top of page

Twelve-year-old Josh Ladd longs to see his best friend who moved to Hawaii. On the way home from his California school a stranger approaches Josh to ask suspicious questions. This small incident turns into major danger when Josh and his family fly to Hawaii and the mysterious stranger follows them. The friends are thrust into all kinds of high adventure and danger throughout the 15-book series.


This sleeveed-set contains the first five books in the series:

Book 6 - Mystery of the Wild Surfer

Book 7 - Peril at Pirate's Point

Book 8 - Terror at Forbidden Falls

Book 9 - Eye of the Hurricane

Book 0 - Night of the Vanishing Lights


Lee Roddy, a best-selling author and award-winning novelist, has written more than sixty books including this popular series for young readers. The adventure-packed books follow the Ladd family around the world. These Christian -based novels are ideal for young boys, ages 8 to 12 and reluctant readers.

Ladd Family Adventures Set 2: Volumes 6 through 10

SKU: 0880622881
  • ISBN-10: 0880622881
    ISBN-13: 9780880622882
    Format: Paperback
    Page Count: 130 - 160 pages
    Author: Lee Roddy
    Age: 8, 9, 10, 11, 12
    Grade: 3rd, 4th, 5th, 6th
    Topic: Reading, Chapter Books, Fiction

bottom of page