top of page

Twelve-year-old Josh Ladd longs to see his best friend who moved to Hawaii. On the way home from his California school a stranger approaches Josh to ask suspicious questions. This small incident turns into major danger when Josh and his family fly to Hawaii and the mysterious stranger follows them. The friends are thrust into all kinds of high adventure and danger throughout the 15-book series.


This sleeveed-set contains the first five books in the series:

Book 1 - Secret of the Shark Pit

Book 2 - The Legend of Fire

Book 3 - Mystery of the island Jungle

Book 4 - The Dangerous Canoe Race

Book 5 - Secret of the Sunken Sub


Lee Roddy, a best-selling author and award-winning novelist, has written more than sixty books including this popular series for young readers. The adventure-packed books follow the Ladd family around the world. These Christian -based novels are ideal for young boys, ages 8 to 12 and reluctant readers.

Ladd Family Adventures Set 1: Volumes 1 through 5