top of page

Adventure, mystery and excitement repeatedly thrust 13-year-old D.J. Dillon into the kinds of trouble that young readers love. This popular series of 10 novels continues to be favorites of beginning readers, families and teachers who follow the boy’s experiences with bears and other animals in California’s Sierra Nevada Mountains. These stories with an evangelistic tone are fun to read while subtly reinforcing traditional family values.


This sleeved-set includes:

Book 6 - The Legend of the White Raccoon

Book 7 - The Mystery of the Black Hole Mine

Book 8 - Ghost of Moaning Mansion

Book 9 - The Hermit of Mad River

Book 10 - Escape Down the Raging Rapids


Lee Roddy, a best-selling author and award-winning novelist, has written more than sixty books including this popular series for young readers. The adventure-packed books follow the Ladd family around the world. These Christian -based novels are ideal for young boys, ages 8 to 12 and reluctant readers.

D.J. Dillon Adventures Set 2: Volumes 6 through 10

SKU: 0880622490
  • Format: Set of 5 Paperback books
    Page Count: 105-127 pages
    Author: Lee Roddy
    Age: 8, 9, 10, 11, 12
    Grade: 3rd, 4th, 5th, 6th
    Topic: Reading, Chapter Books, Fiction

bottom of page