top of page

This sleeved set contains the first five books in the Adventures of the Northwoods Series by popular youth fiction writer, Lois Walfrid Johnson. It includes:

Book 6 - The Mysterioius Hideaway

Book 7 - Grandpa's Stolen Treasure

Book 8 - The Runaway Clown

Book 9 - Mystery of the Missing Map

Book 10 - Disaster on Windy Hill


Best-selling novels set in the early 1900's in Minnesota, northwest Wisconsin, and Michigan, these compelling, historically accurate stories attract reluctant, average, and gifted readers. Both boys and girls identify with characters who face danger and mystery while learning to deal with peer pressure, family relationships, and the need for unconditional love and forgiveness.


"In her Northwoods Adventures, Lois Walfr